Book Review: The Kiss Quotient By Helen Hoang

thr4sam Avatar

The Kiss Quotient was a surprise because I met some of my fave characters in it.

Title: The Kiss Quotient
Author: Helen Hoang 
Release Date: June 2018
Publisher: Avon
Genre: Adult, Romance
Pages: 323

Amazon | Goodreads

When I started reading this I wasn’t aware this is the first book to The Bride Test which I read as an arc a while ago. I loved how both books have a similar pace and style of writing. It was comforting honestly also brought back some chill memories of when I was reading the second book. I can’t compare the two books in the series because they are totally different and have also explored different range of characters.

Even though the story at times seems to be inching towards a cliche it technically isn’t because you are reading it through Stella Lane’s perspective for the first time. I definitely loved all the steamy scenes in the book. I had forgotten how much romance novels have romance in them but I am glad I picked up this to get out of my reading slump. It was new, exciting and really quick read.

If I were not reading all romance novels together, I would have had a hard time getting through with the drama and all the love making, but luckily was just in the right mood.

Michael Phan’s character as the young bad guy was something I read after a long while. It was my usual while reading Wattpad books so it was full of nostalgia but Heleng’s writing was really refreshing and made the character something new.


One response

  1. Book Review: Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen – thr4sam

    […] was listening to this book when I went on a romance book spree. I had also read, Fix Her Up, The Kiss Quotient and Opposite Of Always at the same time. They were are great […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started